Association of Irish Energy Agencies

                                   AIEA Logo

The Association of Irish Energy Agencies is an all-island body supporting the development and implementation of energy policy and best practice in an impartial and effective manner at local, national and EU level, through its own actions and by strengthening the capabilities of its members.

The AIEA was formed in November 1998, but it was officially launched by the Minister of State for Energy Joe Jacob, T.D in June 2000.

There are now 13 Local Energy Agencies in Ireland including 1 in Northern Ireland. These agencies cover a total population of approximately 3 million people.

Link to the AIEA website

Energy Agencies

CKerryEA logoCarlow Kilkenny Energy Agency

                       (059) 9143871


CODEMA logoCODEMA (City of Dublin Energy Management Agency)

                       (01) 4100659


CCEA LogoCork City Energy Agency

                       (021) 4941508


Cork Co LogoCork County Energy Agency

                        (022) 43610


                        Galway Energy Agency Limited

                        (091) 566 954


Kerry LogoKerry Energy Agency

                       (066) 7183576


LCEA LogoLimerick Clare Energy Agency

                       (061) 234296


Mayo LogoMayo Energy Agency

                        (096) 76113


Mema LogoMeath Energy Management AgencyMeath

                       (01) 8358019


NI Energy Agency LogoNorthern Ireland Energy Agency (NEA)

                       Belfast: (028) 9024 0664

                       Enniskillen: (028) 6632 8269

                       Derry: (028) 7127 3070


TEA LogoTipperary Energy Agency

                       (052) 43090


Waterford LogoWaterford Energy Bureau

                      (051) 395531


Wexford LogoWexford Energy Agency

                      (053) 9147400


Associate members of the Association include :

  • Cavan Monaghan Rural Development     Ph: 049 4338477
  • Donegal County Council                          Ph:074 9172567
  • Laois County Council                               Ph: 057 8664000