Cork City Council Major Emergency Plan

Regional Working Group for MEM(South)  

The RWG comprises of representatives from Cork County Council, Cork City Council, Kerry County Council, the HSE (Southern Area) and the Garda Siochana. The Emergency Management Officer provides full time support to the group. In addition to the group, a Regional Steering Group comprising the chief officers of the participating agencies, meet regularly to consider overall coordination/review of plans and strategic issues.

Below are links to websites of designated local competent authorities for the Cork region

Cork City Council
Cork County Council
The Health Service Executive (Southern Area)
The Garda Siochana
Port of Cork Authority

Kerry County Council