About Us » Contact Us

Contact Us

Cork City Council

City Hall, Anglesea Street, Cork, Ireland.
Opening Times*
Monday - Friday 9.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m.
* Cash offices close at 4.00 p.m.

Planning Public Counter
Opening Times - Monday - Friday 9.30 a.m. to 4.30 p.m.

Traffic Public Counter
Opening Times - Monday - Friday 10.00p.m. to 2.00 p.m.

 

 

Tel: +353 21 4924000 | Fax: +353 21 4314238 | E-mail Directory

Services and Telephone Numbers

The table below contains the contact details for the Directorates and Departments of Cork City Council. If you are telephoning from outside Ireland please use the prefix: + 353 21 followed by the relevant telephone number.   If you know the extension you require, you may dial 492 plus the extension number to dial direct.

Services and Telephone Numbers

ServiceTelephone and Fax Numbers
Switchboard (021) 4924000, also  (021) 4966222
Out of Office Hours Calls (021) 496 6512
   
Fire Department, Central Fire Station, Anglesea Street, Cork.  
Fax: (021) 431 5034 and (021) 431 0745
Administration (021) 496 6333
Fire Prevention (021) 496 6333
Community Fire Safety (021) 496 6333
   
Cork City Civil Defence North Ring Road, Ballyvolane, Cork.  
Fax No:  (021) 428 8482
Administration/Training (021) 428 8400
   
Corporate Affairs Directorate  
Fax No. (021) 431 4238
Council Services (021) 492 4137 / 4134
Higher Education Grants (021) 492 4096 / 4087
Property (021) 492 4258 / 4259
Franchise (021) 492 4107 / 4108/4109
Freedom of Information Officer (021) 492 4037
Communications Co-ordinator (021) 492 4037
Irish Officer (021) 492 4676
Customer Care (021) 492 4672
Workplace Partnership Facilitator (021) 4924037
   
Environment Directorate  
Fax No. (021) 492 4006
Drinking Water & Waste Water Service Requests (1890) 278278
Flooding Management & Surface Water Queries (021) 4924514
Cork Main Drainage Project Office (021) 492 4608
Cork City Council - Irish Water Capital Office  (021) 4924679
Waste Management: Landfill Site/Pollution (021) 492 4299
Waste Operations: Litter & Dumping (021) 492 4299
Waste Operations: Collection, Wheelbins (021) 492 4374
   
Roads and Transportation Directorate  
Fax No. (021) 492 4659
Customer Service Request - Call Centre (021) 492 4758 / 4189
Asset Management & Maintenance Division (021) 492 4758 / 4189
Roads Design Division (021) 492 4660
Parking Services Section, Traffic Division (021) 492 4555
Traffic Division (021) 492 4452 / 4151
Jack Lynch Tunnel (021) 452 0420
   
Planning and Development Directorate  
Fax: (021) 492 4706 and (021) 492 4712
Development Control (021) 492 4564
Planning Policy (021) 492 4086
Planning Enforcement (021) 492 4723
   
Docklands Directorate  
Fax No. (021) 492 4600
Docklands Office (021) 492 4034
   
Recreation, Amenity & Culture Directorate  
Fax No. (021) 492 4651
Recreation, Amenity & Culture (021) 492 4333 / 4323
Cork Public Museum, Fitzgerald Park (021) 427 0679
Cork Archives Institute, Great Wm. O’Brien St. (021) 450 5886
Building Control (021) 492 4332
Arts Officer (021) 492 4298
Parks Capital Project (021) 492 4441
Hired Plant/Plant & Machinery (021) 492 4392
Sports Development Officer (021) 492 4741
Swimming Pool  
Douglas Superintendent  (021) 429 3073
Public Phone  (021) 429 3073
Cemeteries  
St. Finbarr’s Cemetery, Glasheen (021) 454 5997
St. Catherine’s Cemetery, Kilcully (021) 430 0669
St. Michael’s Cemetery, Blackrock (021) 435 7890
St. Joseph’s Cemetery, Ballyphehane (021) 432 0191
Parks  
Parks Nursery (021) 429 4462
Parks Depot, Togher (021) 454 6230
Parks Depot, Glen (021) 450 4657
Parks Depot, Fairhill (021) 430 4431
Fitzgerald Park, The Mardyke (021) 434 5228
Parks, City Centre  (021) 484 0068
Ted McCarthy Municipal Golf Course, Mahon (021) 429 2543
Libraries  
Central Library, Grand Parade (021) 492 4900
Mayfield (021) 492 4935
Hollyhill (021) 492 4928
Douglas (021) 492 4932
Blackpool (021) 492 4933
Tory Top Road (021) 492 4934
Bishopstown (021) 492 4950
   
Community and Enterprise Directorate  
Fax No. (021) 492 4074
General Office (021) 492 4596
RAPID (021) 492 4596
Social Inclusion Unit (021) 492 4061
   
Housing and Community Directorate  

Fax No/General Office

Fax No/Allocations/Loans & Grants/South Area Office

 (021) 492 4356

(021) 4924511

Allocations (021) 492 4237 / 4198 / 4470 /4561
Transfers (021) 492 4237 / 4198 / 4470
Capital (021) 492 4580/ 4668
Disabled Persons Grant (021) 492 4699
Housing Assessment Units (021) 492 4496 / 4667
Loans (021) 492 4243 / 4699 / 4180
Affordable Housing (021) 492 4512 / 4699 / 4180
Tenant Purchase (021) 492 4243 / 4512
Shared Ownership (021) 492 4243 / 4512
Social Worker for Travellers (021) 492 4403
Welfare Officers (021) 492 4183 / 4405
Tenancy Enforcement Officer (021) 492 4016
Rents Section: General Office (021) 492 4175 / 4294
Resident Participation (021) 492 4751
Traveller Accommodation Unit (021) 492 4474
Rental Accommodation Scheme (RAS) (021) 492 4724 / 4689
Housing Maintenance (021) 4298710
Area Housing Offices  
North Area: Harbour View Road  (021) 492 4740
South/Centre: City Hall (021) 492 4167 / 4654 / 4179 / 4436 / 4412 / 4413 / 4489
Supported Housing for the Homeless (021) 428 8524
   
City Architect's Department  
Fax No: (021) 492 4609
General Office (021) 492 4335 / 4338 / 4251
   
Finance Department  
Fax No. (021) 492 4640
General Office (021) 492 4075
Rates Department (021) 492 4484
Refuse Charges/General Debtors (021) 492 4569
House Loan Repayments (021) 492 4184
Creditor Payments (021) 492 4649
Claims Administration (021) 492 4056 / 4055 / 4379 / 4223
   
Personnel Department  
Fax No. (021) 492 4666
General Office (021) 492 4240
   
Information Systems Department  
Fax No. (021) 492 4007
General Office (021) 492 4140
   
Law Agents Office  
Fax No. (021) 496 6220
General Office (021) 492 4222
   
Other Services  
Weighbridge, John F. Kennedy Quay (021) 496 3538
City Morgue, Cork University Hospital (021) 492 2525
Stores Department (021) 492 4116
Veterinary Department, White Street  (021) 431 0793

 

 

Email Directory

Department/
Section


 E-mail AddressOnline Forms Phone Number
Prefix
+ 353 21
Arts arts@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4924298  
Access Officer accessofficer@corkcity.ie   4924037  
Building Control building@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4924325  
City Architect's Dept. city_architect@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4924338  
Civil Defence civildefence@corkcity.ie   4966207  
Coroner's Office citycoroner@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4350020  
Corporate and External Affairs corporateaffairs@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4924378 / 4924364  
Environment
(landfill and refuse collection enquiries)
environment@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4924299  
Finance finance@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4924370  
Fire Section fireoff@corkcity.ie   4966333  
Franchise Franchise@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4924209  
Freedom of Information Officer foi@corkcity.ie   4924037  
Heritage Officer heritage@corkcity.ie   4924018  
Housing housing@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4924175  
I.S. Department is@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4924140  
Law Agent's Office law@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4924222  
Library libraries@corkcity.ie   4924900  
Lord Mayor's Office lord_mayor@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4924120  
Manager's Office manager@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4924212  
Museum museum@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4270679  
Oifigeach Forbartha Gaeilge/Irish Officer gaeilge@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4924209  
Pay Parking parking@corkcity.ie   4924409  
Human Resource Management & Organisational Reform personnel@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4924240  
Planning Department planning@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4924321  
Property Department property@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4924259  
RAPID rapid@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4924596  
Roads roads@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4924189  
Social Inclusion Unit siu@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4924060  
Sports Officer sports@corkcity.ie Mail Form 4550054  
Drinking Water & Waste Water Service Requests Irish Water https://www.water.ie/help-centre/contact-us/ Mail Form 1890 278278  
 Flooding Management & Surface Water Queries waterservices@corkcity.ie  Mail Form 4924514
Webmaster webmaster@corkcity.ie   4924638